It’s like playing puzzle, except that it’s not fun. At all.

I started to see the bigger picture, connecting the puzzle pieces that finally came one by one. Realizing the little moments that meant bigger than they seemed.

As the puzzle come into shape, my heart breaks into pieces, little by little.

I’m confused about my feelings. I can’t find the right words to explain them. Questions start to rise in my mind;

what does it mean to be happy over your loved one’s happiness?

is it right to be happy when that happiness is breaking someone else’s? (the person who is also dear to me)

is it okay to actually be sick of it?

I can’t force myself to smile. The thought has been a burden I’m trying to bury, but somehow they always find a way to appear on the surface and make my mind wander somewhere else.

It’s the kind of situation I never imagine to happen. It sucks, but at least I can always find peace when talking to Him, as He’s the only One I can depend on right now, the only One who can provide peace to my anxious heart.

 

Leave a comment