Me Time

Two days ago I went to Yoyogi Park Harajuku to take some photos of blooming sakura. I saw people in Instagram updating some blooming sakura but I just found one tree of blooming sakura?? What? Was it finished already? Or was it on the other side of the park? Actually, when I came there, it was super windy and I hated that the dust got in my eyes even though I was wearing my glasses. So annoying. Suddenly I cared less about walking around the park to catch another photo of sakura; I decided to walk to Harajuku for shopping. Honestly, I didn’t understand how those people could still have their picnic on the ground even though the strong wind was blowing dust as well.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Sakura in Yoyogi Park (1)
Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Sakura in Yoyogi Park (2)

I passed the LUSH store in Harajuku which only sells bath bombs. The store is unique compared to other LUSH stores… and so high-tech! There were no name, description, and the price tag on each bath bomb. You need to scan the photo of your desired bath bomb using an app in iPhone. Then, it will show its description, price, and a video demonstration of the bath bomb in the water.

Ah, how can you enter the shop and resist its wonderfully delicious smell? I bought one bath bomb home with me. My room smelled like a LUSH store for a night, haha. I want my house to smell like Aoyama Flower Market, a bread shop, and LUSH store. Lovely!

I had a relaxing and ‘romantic’ night in the bath (lol) as I turned on the playlist of ‘Sleepless in Seattle’ soundtracks from my phone (that I brought into my bathroom and sealed inside a Ziploc, haha). And have I told you that my bath bomb released some flower petals too? So pretty.

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Loving the smell

 

Leave a comment